2018-2019 Virginia Government Communicators Board

President

Carol Mawyer

Public Relations Manager

Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control Authority

2901 Hermitage Avenue

Richmond, VA 23220

(804) 219-2011 (office)

(804) 347-1343 (mobile)

carol.mawyer@abc.virginia.gov

Vice President

Kenita Bowers

Director, Communications & Media Relations

Richmond Public Schools

301 N. 9th Street, 14th Floor

Richmond, VA 23219 

(804) 780-7100 (office) 

(804) 780-6988 (fax)

kbowers@rvaschools.net


Secretary/Treasurer

Mariane Jorgenson

Marketing and Public Relations Specialist

Richmond Department of Public Utilities

730 E. Broad Street, 6th Floor

Richmond, VA 23219

(804) 646-5524 (office)

(804) 690-8589 (mobile)

mariane.Jorgenson@richmondgov.com

Social Media/Publicity/Web

Amber Gulla

Social Media Specialist

Virginia Department for Aging and Rehabilitative Services

8004 Franklin Farms Drive

Richmond, VA 23229

(804) 662-9034 (office)

amber.gulla@dars.virginia.gov

Dena Potter

Director of Communications

Department of General Services

1100 Bank Street, Suite 420

Richmond, VA 23219

(804) 786-0282 (office)

(804) 356-5508 (mobile)

dena.potter@dgs.virginia.gov

Lorrie Andrew-Spear

Northern Region Public Information Officer

Virginia Department of Health

10850 Pyramid Place

Manassas, VA 20110

(703) 530-2627 (office)

(703) 530-0510 (fax)

lorrie.andrew-spear@vdh.virginia.gov


Sharon Richardson

Communications Specialist II

Prince William County Police

5036 Davis Ford Road

Woodbridge, VA  22192

(703) 792-6588 (office)

(571) 289-5751 (mobile)

srichardson@pwcgov.org  

Lois Kirkpatrick

Economic Development

Loudoun Co.

lois.kirkpatrick@loudoun.gov  


Folakemi “Kemi” Osoba

Public Affairs Coordinator

City of Petersburg

City Hall Annex

135 N. Union Hall

Petersburg, VA 23803

(804) 733-2307 (office)

pfosoba@petersburg-va.org

Betsy McElfresh

Marketing & Public Relations Specialist

Virginia Department for Aging and Rehabilitative Services

8004 Franklin Farms Dr.

Richmond, VA 23229

(804) 662-7532 (office)

(804) 662-9531 (fax)

betsy.mcelfresh@dars.virginia.gov  



Past President

Joann Martin

Director of Communications and Marketing

City of Lynchburg

900 Church Street

Lynchburg, VA 24504

(434) 455-3800 (office)

joann.martin@lynchburgva.gov  




Email VGC at vagovcom@gmail.com

Twitter  @vagovcom

Follow us on Facebook

 
Virginia Government Communicators -- Call 804-646-5224 during business hours for mailing address if needed
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software